Playing their cards right at Berwick Bridge Club

editorial image

The Bridge Club season drew to a close as president, Jean Mole, welcomed members to the 44th AGM. She reported a successful season and extended thanks to all those who had given up their time to assist with the running of the club.

Trophies were presented to the following:

Royal Bank - Alan French & Colin Edney; McDonald Cup - Tony Houghton & Terry Harris; Martin Trophy - Brian Thomas & Penny Davidson; Pearson Pot - Louis Moore & Marion Mead; Scott Cup Teams - Jean Mole, Penny Davidson, George Martin & Brian Thomas; Calder Trophy - Jo Rowley & Marion Hodgson; Grindon Trophy - Nigel Marlow;

Tom Woodman Teams - Janet Beattie, David Elder, Jean Mole &Brian Griffiths; Wilf White Trophy - Christine McCreath & Colin Edney; Lindsay Individual - Morven Stone.

The club reconvenes on the September 1 after the summer break.