Bogie and Rae cruise to victory

Dumfries driver David Bogie and his Jedburgh co-driver Kevin Rae were comfortable winners in the 70th running of the RSAC Scottish Rally at the weekend.

The event kicked off the second half of the 2015 ARR Craib Scottish Rally Championship and attracted around 80 crews.

Bogie and Rae were 65 seconds ahead of their nearest rivals Jock Armstrong and Paula Swinscoe in their Subaru Impreza. A further 21 seconds behind in third place were Rory Young and Allan Cathers in a Foird Fiesta R5.

Steve Bannister and Jedburgh’s Louise Rae won their class and finished 13th overall in their Mk2 Escort while Hawick’s Ian Baumgart and Glashiels co-driver Mike Dickson were 17th in their Subaru Imprza. The Duns crew of Garry Wilson and Scott Young finished 27th in their Mitsubishi Evo 5.

Duns co-driver Dave O’Brien was on the notes for Gordon Murray and they finished second in class and 31st in a Ford Escort Mk 2. Ian Watson and Keith Atkinson were 36th in their Escort RS.