Thistle riders pick up awards

editorial image
Share this article

Auchencrow Thistle Cycling Club held their annual presentation when the following awards were made:

TT series - Neil Milton; TT series (female) - Jane Holmes; TT series (junior) - Zara Milton; 10 mile championship - Donald Smith; 10 mile (vet on standard) - Donald Smith; KOTM - Neil Milton; Hill climb - Ian Stark; Most improved rider - Robbie Mitchell; Downhill challenge - Ian Watson; WJ Blair Trophy - Anna White.

The first time trial night will be held on April 1. Anyone interested in giving it a try should meet at Preston village hall for 6.30pm. This is a five-mile race against the clock.