Isats sets PB on way to time trial victory

editorial image

Round four of the season-long time trial league saw Chris Cowe ride a huge PB and take the 10 points on offer for first place on handicap.

On a night that saw no less than four PB’s Chris had the stand out ride, beating his PB by nearly a minute with a 25.17, league leader Doug Robertson continued to stretch out his points tally with a 23.53 and nine points, Steve Rowley was close behind, just another second back, with a 23.54 for the eight points.

Andrew Scorey was fastest on the night with a 22.46, Doug’s time took second and Steve Rowley was third.

Of the other racers Ian Russell and Neil Cruickshanks and Emma Jones all deserve a mention, Ian knocking a big slice of his PB with a 28.16 and Neil breaking 26 mins for the first time with a 25.59 and Emma Jones with a 31.15.

Going into the second half of the time trial league season Doug has 35 points, Steve lies second with 27 and Chris is just behind on 26, the leading lady is Wanda Field.

This weeks race is the 15 mile championship, riders meet 6.30 for a 7pm start at Hutton crossroads.

Andrew Scorey 22.46; Doug Robertson 23.53; Steven Rowley 23.54; Andrew Waring 25.14; Chris Cowe 25.17 PB; Andrew Beeke 25.33; Joyce Mark  (Lady) 25.39; Gary Smith 25.45; Neil Cruickshanks 25.59 PB; Pete Blythe 26.35; Jim Blythe 26.49; Wanda Field (Lady) 27.20; Ian Russell 28.19 PB; Alison Kerr (Lady) 28.38; Gill Caine (Lady) 29.34; Colin Cairnsford (Guest Rider) 30.25 PB; Michelle Highfield (Lady) 30.32; Lisa Sinton (Lady) 30.59; Emma Jones (Lady) 31.15 PB.