Tidy award winners

LEITHOLM, Eccles and Birgham are the winners of the 2012 Keep Berwickshire Tidy Award.

Joint runners-up were Ayton and Gavinton, Fogo and Polwarth. In third place were Foulden, Mordington and Lamberton.

The certificates will be presented to the respective community council representatives at the Berwickshire Civic Society’s AGM in October.