Members sought for Gordon and Westruther Community Council

Nominations are invited from members of the community whose names appear on the current Electoral Register for the Gordon and Westruther Community Council area.

The community council consists of a maximum of nine members - five seats for the Gordon area and four seats for the Westruther area.

In the event of there being more nominations than places on the community council, a ballot will be held at the AGM on Wednesday June 20, which will be held in Gordon Village School. Formal nominations forms are available on the community council pages of the SBC website and from current members.

The final date for the return of completed nomination forms is Wednesday, June 9 at 12 noon.

Forms should be returned to Mrs Rebecca Fraser, Secretary, Gordon and Westruther Community Council, Raecleugh, Westruther, Berwickshire, TD3 6NH.