Duns Community Council

Share this article

Duns Community Council is back in business following recent successful elections and its first meeting is on Tuesday, May 28.

The council has been in abeyance since October last year when there were insufficient nominations for people willing to stand for the community council. When that happens a period of six months has to elapse before nominations can be called for again.

This time around the community council is up to full strength with 12 members filling all the available place.

The new members of the Community Council are: Ann Affleck; Anne Cummins; John Elliot; Christine Hall; Keith Hall; David McCormick; Andrew Mitchell; Douglas Redpath; David Renton; Stuart Renton; Robert Stewart; Kathleen Sykes.

Duns Community Council meets in Duns Council Chamber, Newtown Street at 7pm and all community council meeting are open to the public. At the first meeting members will be told of their responsibilities and the chair, secretary and treasurer will be elected.