Borders MSYP election results

The declaration of the result of the 2015 Scottish Youth Parliament elections took place at Scottish Borders Council headquarters on Friday, March 13.

Young people across the Scottish Borders voted in polling stations in all nine secondary schools as well at the multiple Borders College campuses.

Eleven candidates stood for election for the three places to represent the Scottish Borders area with 7,396 votes cast by 4,675 voters (a turnout of 49.16% in Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire).

Elected to represent the Scottish Borders were: Jack O’Hara (MSYP Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale), Coran McFarlane (MSYP Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire) and Cian Gullen (MSYP Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire).