Bowled over

Ayton bowling club
Ayton bowling club
Share this article

Back in 1981, for the first time in the club’s history, Ayton Bowling Club won the League and Knockout Cups in the Berwickshire Carpet bowling Association Championships.

The League Cup winners are, left to right: Rob Weatherstone, Tom Stebbing, Charlie Anderson, Billy Blaikie, Alan Millar, John Haig, Robert Kerr and Jim Marshall.

If you have an old photograph you want to share with fellow readers, you can email it to us at